Gabby Volunteer in Cuzco, Peru | Volunteers Abroad Reviews and Feedbacks

See on Scoop.it“#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures”

I had such an amazing time volunteering with ABV in Cusco Peru. To start out, I have fallen in love with Cusco and Peru. It is beautiful here, the people are amazing, and the culture is so interesting. I feel so comfortable here- I feel like it’s my home away from home. I have also met such amazing an interesting people. Of course all the other volunteers and Maria Elena are so great, but so are the people that work at the orphanage and the Spanish school. I really connected and got to know them all. They welcomed me in and made me feel very comfortable. Volunteering at the orphanage was a great experience. The girls are all amazing and I love them. I enjoyed not only teaching them karate, but playing volleyball and cards with them, helping them with their homework, painting their nails, and playing on the playground. I felt like I was really able to connect with them and hopefully made a difference in their lives. My Spanish lessons were also great- I loved my teacher Walter and I think my Spanish really improved. Overall my time volunteering here in Cusco has been amazing. It is one of the best experiences of my life and I’m so glad that I came.

See on feedback.abroaderview.org

