Heather Volunteer in Cusco, Peru | Volunteers Abroad Reviews and Feedbacks

See on Scoop.it“#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures”

I truly have no complaints about the ABV staff. Whenever I had questions for the USA staff, they always answered my e-mails and/or calls quickly and with sufficient advice for my questions. As for the in-country staff, I cannot thank my program-coordinator (and host-mom) enough for all of her help and INCREDIBLE hard work. Maria Elena went above and beyond to help each of her volunteers feel at home, find a niche at work, and even plan weekend trips. No matter what was going on in her personal life, she was always there for her volunteers both professionally as a Coordinator and personally as a “Madre Gallina” (Mother Hen).

See on feedback.abroaderview.org