Kristin Volunteer Abroad in Arusha, Tanzania | Volunteers Abroad Reviews and Feedbacks

See on Scoop.it“#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures”

My experience in Tanzania was both inspiring and life changing. The children I met and worked with are the most resilient people I have ever met. They creatively play at recess, use the resources available in imaginative ways and have a passion for education!! As an American teacher for the past 10 years, I loved being part of a classroom where students were excited about knowledge and motivated to use education as a tool of empowerment. I was impressed by the teachers and what they were able to accomplish with the limited resources (one skills book per room, no erasers, low-grade paper, varied access to books). The family’s innovative center for children and the care given to their 35 orphans is something I will carry in my heart for the rest of my life!

See on feedback.abroaderview.org

