Pamela Volunteer Abroad in Arusha, Tanzania | Volunteers Abroad Reviews and Feedbacks

See on Scoop.it“#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures”

I loved this trip. The children were wonderful and my co worker John was excellent. I am so glad I got to do more than one thing there, I know me and I would have been so bored to stay in the orphanage for 3 weeks. I loved going into the village and making a difference. We supplied a mattress for a paraplegic man with bilateral hip wounds. We took a very sick lady to the hospital and she recovered. The community support the tanzanians give each other is heartwarming. I passed out vitamins and was a role model for the young man I was working with. he is not medically trained but by watching me and the questions I asked and my assessment of the environments, I believe he learned alot. I hope he will take his new knowledge and pass it on. That is the ultimate reward to empower people to help each other.

See on feedback.abroaderview.org