Abroaderview's Volunteer Abroad

195 Social & Conservation programs in 22 countries, volunteer with Abroaderview.org

Alison Volunteer in La Serena, Chile | Volunteers Abroad Reviews and Feedbacks

See on Scoop.it“#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures”

What is your favorite memory?

How do I choose one?!? I experienced so many wonderful things while in Chile from working in the orphanage (so many great memories of the kids!!) to traveling around. If I had to choose, my favorite memory would probably be my last day. The staff at the orphanage had bought foods for a going away lunch for me and presented me with presents they had made. It really touched my heart to know that they cared about me so much and I was so happy to hear that my work had not gone unnoticed and that they believed I made a difference. It was a tearful goodbye but incredibly meaningful.

See on feedback.abroaderview.org

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201,890 other followers

